Savvy Chic

tidbits, thoughts, and ramblings. . .with a Mormon twist

It’s Okay to Take a Nap March 2, 2008

Filed under: books — savvychic @ 1:09 pm

Author of the inspiring book Mothering With Spiritual Power, Debra Sansing Woods has come out with her second book–It’s Okay to Take a Nap (and Other Reassuring Truths for MOTHERS EVERYWHERE).

As a new (again) mother of my third child, I’m already loving this book! (I am supposed to be taking a nap right now!  But I wanted to tell you about this book.)  I love the quote on the back cover, “If you are ever in need of a nap and can possibly squeeze one in, by all means, do so. And do so without guilt.”  So true!

Book Summary:

A celebration of motherhood, It’s Okay to Take a Nap illustrates the joys, struggles, and triumphs of being a mother. With reminders to moms of simple reassuring truths–like how you are a queen, not a maid and how your love matters more than you know–this book will strengthen and empower women while at the same time assuring them that their sacrifices have not gone unnoticed. Simply and beautifully written, this book is a wonderful gift for any mother.

For more information, see Debra Woods’ website.  Look here or here to purchase the book.

 

4 Responses to “It’s Okay to Take a Nap”

  1. Sterling Says:

    I agree. And, may I add, Tami is taking a nap right now.

  2. Jessie Says:

    Congratulations on the new baby! How exciting! You’ll have to send me some pictures or something! I’ll let Janene know- she’ll be super excited to hear. Have fun with your naps, you deserve them!

  3. Victoria Says:

    I have read about half of the book now and it is really good! I am enjoying it a lot.

  4. April Says:

    I want you to know that I love to take naps too! 4 kids later they keep me so busy and i’m always trying keep up with them.
    April


Leave a comment